A Weekend in May

Standard

Bret & Luke
We have had a weekend of fun celebrations. We celebrated Bret’s birthday on Friday. He got special food and unique, one-of-a-kind art. I am so thankful that the Lord has given us this man to guide and shepherd our family. He is so patient, gentle, content, and kind. What a blessing!
Artists
Bret and Anna
Our sweet girlie turned 10 months old on Saturday. Even though we don’t do anything special for month birthdays, I do want to remember. She is pulling up, crawling some and army crawling a lot, eating everything in her path. She even knows where crumbs collect and goes searching for them. Talk about motivation to keep the floor clean!
Looking out the window
She certainly has opinions, from delight in any animal she sees to anger at not getting something she wants. She is very willing and able to share them very audibly with us. She loves her brothers and daddy and always grins and starts excitedly babbling at them. She is sweet and happy for the most part, and such a delight to mother.
My girl
Our church had it’s 8th anniversary picnic on Sunday. I didn’t get to go because several of us were under the weather, but I did enjoy reflecting on all that the Lord has done to build up, purify, and grow His people together. I give thanks to God for the people of our church and His grace towards us shown through each other.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

