Anna {6 Months}

Standard

I can’t believe my sweet girlie is 6 months old! Anna is such a beautiful, happy gift from the Lord to our family! Baby girl lights up when she sees her brothers and daddy; and the boys always run up to give her “hugs and tisses.” They like to sit with her and show her books or toys when she’s having tummy time, or they get their blankies to come cuddle together.

Image

Our Anna Rae weighs 15 lbs, 8 oz and is 25 inches long. She’s petite, but very healthy, and we give thanks to the Lord for that!

Image

She’s learning to sit up, can roll over from front to back, and do some pretty good push-ups. She just got big enough for the jumper, and loves to bounce in it! She also loves peek-a-boo, and often pulls her blankie over her head to start a game.

Image

Image

She has two teeth and is working on a few more. Anna had her first bites of food on her 6-month birthday, and handled that pretty well. I think she was surprised, but didn’t really mind. She’s definitely interested in food and cups and will reach for mine with her whole body. I am so very thankful to the Lord for my sweet Anna Rae!

Image

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

