To Levi, on His Second Birthday

Standard

My dear son,
You are two now, and what a precious gift it is to be your mother! You are my lounge buddy, the one who always wants to cuddle. You light up our days. You love to dance, and your flair for the silly makes us all laugh. Your smile and laugh are always shimmering in your eyes and cheeks. You love reading and cuddles, Batie and Muntie. You are deliberate and careful in all that you do. Sometimes you deliberately color yourself instead of the paper. You love animals, and can name almost any one you see, even the bugs. You’ll gladly eat almost anything but you especially like fruit, bananas in particular, sausage, waffles, and spaghetti. I enjoy hearing you sing at the top of your lungs and and do your silly dance. You’ll sing with music or without it, using real words, or making up what you want. You adore your family: from racing around the house in delight when aunties, uncles, or grandparents show up to joining Luke in time out because you miss him to asking “Hold u, minute?”. You love to be outside, but not by yourself. You love your brother and sister, copying Luke and “dissing” and hugging Anna. I love that you like to help take care of Anna, empty the dishwasher, and dust. You are such a sweet boy, and I’m thankful you’re part of our family!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

