Roses

Standard

I’m pretty sure this is a crazy idea, but I figured I might as well try. If it doesn’t work, I haven’t lost anything, and at least I’ve made myself laugh at this random project. So here’s the story: My sweet husband got roses for me a few weeks ago.They were very beautiful, and lived for quite a while in their vase. They actually started sprouting new leaves, and that gave me the idea to put them in some dirt and see if they’ll sprout. You can root roses that way, and I’ve done it with cuttings before, but there are quite a few things that aren’t quite right this time. For one, it’s the wrong time of year (way too hot!), and there aren’t any grown up leaves on the stalks.

So it looks like I have sticks in the dirt and some with jars over them. It just makes me laugh, but it’ll be fun if the Lord causes some plants to grow from them. What do you think? Will it work, or am I just silly?

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

  1. I don’t think it is silly at all. I think it’s sweet to try to get something growing from such a sweet gift. In fact, I was just reading about doing just such a thing a few days ago and thinking about giving it a try. Let us know how your’s fare.

Leave a Reply

