Levi {9 Months}

Standard

Someone please tell me how that happened! My sweet baby is getting so big! We had his 9 month check up earlier this week. He’s 20 lbs, 13 oz, and 29 inches long. So the Creator is growing him up really well!

Levi is such a happy, sweet, hilarious baby. The Lord adds such joy and gladness to my day through this smiley baby. He’s crawling and cruising along the furniture. He loves to clap and make singing noises. He has discovered books, and likes to eat look at them or be read to.

He loves stuffed animals, and coos and laughs whenever he sees one. Then he tackles it and chomps on it with his six teeth. Everything goes in his mouth, even the crumbs off my never-quite-clean floor. He eats almost everything offered to him, and he’ll eat things he doesn’t really like, even though he makes a terrible face.


Daddy and Luke are still two of his favorite people, and he’s started saying Ma ma and Da da, which is super sweet. He loves to wrestle and play with the guys, but I still get lots of snuggles, too.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

5 responses »

  1. um…totally forgot to mention how much he loves auntie ruthie!! also there is a grammar error at the end of paragraph 1…you left out your helping verb =p (i feel all teacherish =) love you!

  2. I love how you corrected my grammar out here for all the interwebs to see! 🙂

  3. Oh sweetie, this is so precious. I am sorry that I am missing all of this sweet wonderful time with him.

Leave a Reply

