Grandaddy’s Visit

Standard

 

We were so blessed to get to spend most of this week with my dad. Luke especially loved spending time with Grandaddy! They read books, played, and washed dishes together. One of my favorite things they did was make up a Grandaddy – Luke language. Hilarious! The first thing Luke did each morning was ask where Grandaddy was. Levi got in on the fun with lots of cuddles and tickles.

I’m so thankful that my boys have such a wise, godly man to learn from and to respect. I’m so grateful to God that we got to have this sweet, unexpected visit with my dad! What a blessing!

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

  1. Rachel,
    I think we appreciate our parents more when they live a long way away. I know that the times with my parents are such memorable times. I’m so happy you were able to have a wonderful visit with your dad. Luke will remember so much as he grows and will talk about it to Levi. Lots of love
    Helen

Leave a Reply

