French Press Cozy

Standard

My sweet sisters gave me a french press for Christmas, and I have completely been enjoying drinking my coffee from it. I am, however, a slow coffee drinker, and the coffee in the press would usually be cold by the time I came back for my second cup. So… daa ta daa… I must make a cozy! I was a little bit silly-excited about making this. I just used yarn I had leftover from a sweater I made for Levi and crocheted my way to a little cozy.

My two favorite parts of this cozy (besides the hot coffee) are the embroidery and the buttons. The embroidery says Eucharisteo which means “Give thanks!” I figured I could use a reminder each morning as I pour my coffee that my Father lavishes good gifts on me and my proper response is thanksgiving. This is a theme in my new favorite book, and I’m trying to really be conscious of all the good gifts God gives each moment. I like the buttons because they belonged to my great-grandmother, and even though I never really knew her, I think it’s neat that I get to use something that was hers. So there ya go, a reminder to set my heart on God, using leftover yarn and antique buttons, and hot coffee in the morning all in one quick, little cozy.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. You are so clever, Rachel! What are the flowers behind the cozy? Nice picture with so much meaning!
    Love you!

  2. Oma, thanks for your always encouraging comments! The flowers are dianthus, I’ve also seen them in a pretty red and white striped flower.

Leave a Reply

