I Feel Most Loved When…

Standard

This has been a week of sickness for our family. I’m on antibiotics, and Luke has come down with a nasty cold. So service is the voice of love for me these days. Jesus lavishes His love through serving His Own through washing feet, and healing, and carrying my sin away. My husband has shown me that service this week. I feel loved when I hear Bret doing the dishes and know he’s doing them completely out of love and care for me. He has reminded Luke many times to help mama since she’s not feeling well, and they brought me hand-picked flowers. He left work for about an hour to watch the boys so I could go the doctor, and then he uncomplainingly worked through his lunch to make up the lost time. He has shifted and postponed and given and continued to care for me. What a sweet picture of the love my Savior has for me! And that is true love, a husband who points me to Jesus in the days of my weakness and slight suffering.

This is a prompt from the Gypsy Mama. Go check out her blog, and the other Five Minute Friday posts.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

5 responses »

  1. It’s so hard not to worry about the dishes, even though I know in the long run everyone will be better off if I rest and get well more quickly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

