Finished Afghan!

Standard

Praise the creative Maker for enabling me to finish this afghan so quickly, especially after the yarn fiasco, while still wife-ing a busy husband and mothering two boys. I love how this blanket turned out, and I had a hard time giving it up, but I was so excited for our church’s women’s retreat and glad to contribute in a way that the Lord has gifted me. It’s such a blessing to be able to use this aspect of His image in me for the building up of the body. Here’s how it turned out:

I used this tutorial, I’ve made another afghan with it and I was pleased both times. I love how neat and wavy it turns out. The directions don’t have any numbers, so I began with 140 stitches plus 3 for the turning chain. This ended up making an afghan that is 36 inches wide, just right for a cuddly couch blanket.

I had a great time making this, because I got to just pick colors that I like. Usually I make things as gifts or trying to use what I have on hand, and this time I got to go to the store and just pick colors that I like and that I think compliment each other. So much fun! Here it is all tied up and ready to go!

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

5 responses »

  1. Rachel, the afghan was beautiful! It was one of the first things chosen off the door prize table, and I’m sure it will be a warm blessing to the woman who got it!

  2. Just beautiful Rachel! I rejoice, too, knowing that you could share this with your sisters in Christ! Looking forward to hearing about the retreat!

Leave a Reply

