Five Minute Friday

Standard

Five years ago my life was incredibly different from what it is today. I was an engaged college student trying to finish up my senior year so I could just get married already! I spent a lot of time in coffee shops with my duct tape purse “studying,” hanging out with friends, and trying to work out the details for my summer wedding. I invested in good friends, and learned much from my small group and godly older women in my church.I did not spend much time at home, did not clean much, was not organized and did most things spur of the moment.

I feel almost like a different person now having grown through a difficult move to another city, marriage, a job, two miscarriages, 2 new babies, new church dynamics and new relationships. The Lord is so faithful to mature me, and mold areas of me that needed to be changed. He has created new affections in me, removed sin, and refined impurities. Praise be to Him!

This is a prompt from the Gypsy Mama. Go check out her blog, and the other Five Minute Friday posts.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

5 responses »

  1. “The Lord is so faithful to mature me, and mold areas of me that needed to be changed. He has created new affections in me, removed sin, and refined impurities. Praise be to Him!”

    Praise be to Him indeed! Thank you for sharing your journey in 5 minutes!

  2. Single tear. Such fun times! I miss being able to walk over to your dorm room and eat m&m’s together… πŸ™‚ Love you!

  3. We do change a lot in five years, don’t we? And so much can happen, it seems like a life time ago! πŸ™‚ Enjoyed reading (and I have 2 miscarried babies + 2 children in heaven, & 10 living children!)

Leave a Reply

