Snow … Week!? 1

Standard

Really, I am still in a state of surprise over all the winter weather we’ve had this past week. Usually, if we even get snow, AND it sticks, it melts the next day. Not so this week! A snow/ice storm came in Monday night, was added to on Friday, and is only melting today.

I love the way the snow looked on the trees! This is from Friday, when we got more snow on top of the already snowy and icy ground.

We played outside a couple of times during the week, but most of the time, it was just toooo cold, windy, and the ground was mostly ice instead of snow – not that fun for playing in. We did play outside with one of Luke’s little friends, and they got to “sled” in our laundry hamper, aided by some pushing from their daddies. Luke loved that!

I don’t think either of them remember the snow from last year very much, so they were really interested in the powdery white stuff. It didn’t stick together very well, so we weren’t able to build a snow man, or even throw very good snow balls, but we still had a good time.

Luke was very concerned about our car being stuck in the ice. Bret tried to get out on Thursday, but couldn’t, and Luke kept standing and looking at the car when we went outside on Friday.

You know it’s time to go inside when your toddler looks like this and says, “Mama, my face hurts.”

On Friday afternoon, we HAD to have a few groceries, and our car was still stuck, so I walked down to a little neighborhood store and got us a few things. Here I am, all geared up for my great snow adventure.

What you can’t see are the tights, 3 shirts, several socks…. I ended up enjoying the walk; the snow was beautiful, it wasn’t too cold while I was walking, and it was just nice to get out of the house for bit.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

