Uh-oh…

Standard

So I agreed to make an afghan as a door prize for a church function. I wanted to get started right away, since I don’t have a whole lot of time to work on it. Somehow little boys don’t get too interested in letting Mama sit and crochet. Anyway, I decided to use some yarn I had leftover from previous projects, so I could get started quickly, and also to help with the cost. I began to crochet this so pretty, girly, afghan.

And then the yarn ran out.

No big deal, right? I’ll just get some more. Except, they apparently don’t make that color anymore! Believe me, I looked online and visited several craft stores. So this afghan is uncompleteable (obviously, a word I just created). I’m kind of disappointed, but I think I’ll use what I do have for a Valentine’s table runner.

And I was able to get enough skeins of some new colors to begin the afghan.

I’m super excited about these colors! I was wanting to make the afghan somewhat like this to begin with, but didn’t have the yarn, so now I get too. We’ll just have to see if I can bear to give it away…

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. Rachel,
    You do such beautiful work. Too bad you didn’t have enough yarn. The colors are so beautiful together. I’m looking forward to seeing the new colors together.
    Love you,
    Oma

  2. Pingback: Finished Afghan! « Willing Hands

Leave a Reply

