Levi at Two Months

Standard

Look! Two posts in one week! Nevermind that it’s the end of Saturday night…

My sweet baby is two months old! Really, he’s almost 3 months, but we just went in for his two-month checkup, so that’s what I’m going to pretend. He’s only 2 months old, right?

He’s the sweetest, happiest baby I’ve ever been around and he makes it such a joy and pleasure to be his mother! He eats well and sleeps well, and smiles at just about everything. I could gladly spend all day trying to get him to coo at me. He’s a cuddle bunny, and doesn’t really like to be left by himself while he’s awake, which is a good thing in this size apartment. He loves his bouncy seat and his little blue elephant, and almost anything can arouse his interest. Tummy time is not his favorite, but it’s getting better now that he can hold his head up higher and for longer.

One of the funniest things about Levi is his attempts to get his thumb in his mouth. He doesn’t quite have the coordination to get it straight in; so he whacks himself in the forehead and then pulls his hand down to his mouth. It’s hilarious and adorable, and makes this mama smile every time I get to see him try.

At his two month check-up, he weighed 14 lbs. and was 25 inches long! He’s wearing 6-month clothes. I just love it! He will have to get an orthotic helmet to shape his skull as he grows, but other than that he’s very healthy and happy. I’m so thankful to the Giver of all good gifts for this sweet baby. Every child is a blessing, but my Father knew that a content, smiley baby would be so welcome in this season. The Lord has done great things for me!

ETA: Turns out he doesn’t need a helmet right now; so I’m praying that his Maker will mold and form his head perfectly so that he doesn’t need it in the future.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

