It’s 2011?!?

Standard

I can’t believe it! I feel like I’m dashing through life cooking and washing dishes and playing with boys and cleaning and calling friends and serving others and loving God’s people and reading and crafting and somehow a year passes! How does that happen? Even my new year’s post is a week late! 🙂

This year has been crazy and intense and joyful and BUSY! Luke turned two, we added another son to our family, Bret worked and did school and served our church, and I… did all of those things listed above.

This is our little family at the beginning of this new year. I am so thankful to get to experience life with these guys!

At the new year, it’s easy for me to want to commit to a whole bunch of new, good habits: exercise often, read the Bible in a year, have a good routine with the boys…. and it goes on and on. And I’m usually not very good at sticking with any of those things; life with small children carries me away with it. So I’m not going to commit to blogging a certain number of times, but I really hope to be more consistent about blogging this year, partly because I enjoy it, partly for you, reader, and partly because it’s a good way to help our family remember.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

