O, My Poor Neglected Blog

Standard
  • I am rejoicing that Levi David was born on October 18 at 6:17 in the morning. We got to the hospital at 4:45, which made for a very interesting birth, and a funny story, but, thankfully, everyone is doing great. He weighed 9 lbs, 1 oz and was 22 in long. And he’s pretty adorable. I’m so enjoying his sweet little self.
  • We’re already out of newborn diapers and using size ones. The kid is only a week old!
  • He’s eating and sleeping like a champ, which, by God’s grace, is making this transition easier for than I thought it would be.
  • Luke likes having a little brother, and is adjusting to having to share Mama and Daddy. He wants to hold, kiss, and share with Levi, which just melts my heart. 
  • Luke got to “drive” a small excavator this morning. I think that just about made his week.
About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. My blog is neglected too, and baby brother isn’t even here yet!! And way to go big boy with the size 1 diapers! They put Grace in a size 1 in the hospital, and we had to take back all of her newborns (but she wasn’t even as big as Levi)! Glad you guys are doing well!!

    Sarah

Leave a Reply

