Toddler Fun

Standard

On Friday, Luke and I had been cooped up in the house for several days with head colds. Both of us were getting antsy, but I still wasn’t feeling great. So, in a quest for something simple and fun to do, we attempted pudding paint!

I just mixed up a third of a packet of vanilla pudding, and let Luke finger paint on different colors of construction paper. You can add food coloring to the pudding to make different colors, but food coloring stains, and the quest was for simple and fun. So we changed the colors of the paper, instead of the paint. Luke still had a wonderful time feeling the pudding and smearing it around on the paper.

Apparently, vanilla pudding dries pretty clear, so not much showed up as the paper dried, but we were going for a fun experience rather than a lasting work of art. All in all, I think this little craft was a success! It was simple to set up and clean up, didn’t require a long attention span, and we both had fun!


About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. That looks like a lot of fun!! Another fun idea is to draw or write with whipped cream or chocolate syrup. Clean up is the best part with crafts like this b/c you get to sneak a snack in! =)

Leave a Reply

