Recipe of the Week ~ Surprisingly Scrumptious Spinach

Standard

I have to apologize, as this isn’t really a recipe. I just throw in the ingredients without measuring them, but this way of cooking spinach is really yummy and I wanted to share it with you. It’s so yummy that my husband, who claimed he didn’t like cooked spinach, gets excited whenever we eat it.

So what you do is pour some olive oil in a skillet, really just enough to cover the bottom, and turn the burner on medium high. Then mince 2-3 cloves of garlic into the oil. Next, throw in some handfuls of fresh spinach. I usually put some in and once that cooks down, put in some more. I’m always amazed at how much the spinach cooks down, so cook more than you think you need. Sprinkle in salt and pepper while it’s cooking. Once it’s done, squeeze some lime juice over the spinach. I use less than half a lime. And it’s ready! I think the lime juice is the secret; you don’t really want it to taste lime-y, but the hint of lime flavor makes the spinach taste really fresh. Yummy!

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

