The Epic of the Big Boy Bed ~ 1

Standard

Bret is building a big boy bed for Luke, so that Levi can have the crib when he gets here. I am just amazed at my husband. He came up with the design and plans all on his own.

I’m so impressed, because if I tried to do plan something like that, I’d be sure to forget some important detail, or mis-measure, and put pieces together in the wrong order. But he’s doing a fabulous job!

There is a lot of hard labor, careful measuring, and precise cutting going into this project, but it’s so fun to me that Bret is excited to work on it, and that Luke will get to sleep in a bed that Daddy made for him. Luke is very excited about the big boy bed, and has been “helping” Daddy and pretending to build a bed with some of the extra pieces.

This is very hard work, and sometimes requires naps.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

