Snow, Snow, Snow!

Standard

I cannot believe the view out my window right now! There’s still about 6 inches of snow on the ground. We’ve had the most snow that I’ve ever seen fall from the sky, and stick on the ground. It was so amazing to watch the big, white, flakes floating down, and to watch the snow build up throughout the day. We had a blast playing outside in it, although I discovered that it takes about 2 hours to warm up after being out in cold like that.

8 inches of snow right outside our front door!

Snow-covered tree out our back door.

This is our poor, half-buried little snow man. Luke and I made this little one on Thursday, and he got partially buried in the snow that continued to fall.

Luke had a great time playing outside. It was such a joy to watch him laughing and playing, and discovering a new part of God’s creation.

Luke is standing on the bottom ball of the big, friendly snowman we built all together.

And here he is! The big, friendly snowman, all finished. Luke thought the snowman was the funniest thing and keeps saying, “No-man, no-man!” The snowman actually fell over last night, and Luke is very concerned.

Come now, let us reason together, says the LORD: though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall become like wool.
~ Isaiah 1:18

I love that God sends us physical, earthly reminders of his grace and mercy to us. Snow is blindingly white, and pure looking, and it covers over much of the unsightliness of the world, making it look new. God does that with my sinful heart, He is making it new and pure. Praise Him!

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

