Merry Christmas

Standard

We were so, very blessed this Christmas!

The Lord is so gracious to grant us a special time to remember the mystery and wonder of God become Man, and holiness born into a world of sinners.

We enjoyed sweet, entertaining, encouraging, time with family.

This is all the guys. This year is the first year where the women have not been the majority… we’re not quite sure what to with that… But we’re thankful for every one of those guys.

Mumsi and Luke together (or Mumis, as Luke likes to call her).

My sweet sisters!

And, one of the most surprising, fun gifts was that we had a
White Christmas!

The snow was lovely, and fun, and such a sweet, extra gift from a loving Father.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

4 responses »

  1. Enjoyed seeing the family pictures, the snow and precious Luke. I loved the writing in the snow! Thanks for sharing.

  2. How sweet! We used to have a “Little People” Nativity that I got specifically for my boys. My youngest loved setting it up last year and rearranging it, and Baby Jesus took many trips on the helicopter. Sadly, Princess the Wonder Dog also took a liking to our Holy Family. All that remains is a shepherd and one of the three wise men.

  3. Thanks! Sorry about your’s getting eaten. We lost baby Jesus for a few days over here, but thankfully found him before Christmas. 🙂

Leave a Reply

