Book Review~ A Wodehouse Bestiary

Standard

I’ve been hearing P. G. Wodehouse mentioned quite a lot lately, and I wanted to see what his writing was like. He’s a comic author from the 1920’s and 30’s. I was at the library with Luke for storytime and a replenish of board books. A Wodehouse Bestiary was the only book by him that the library had, so I added it to the pile and brought it home.

The book is a collection of stories based around animals. I thoroughly enjoyed reading these short stories. I think short stories are so appropriate for my life right now, when I don’t often have a long time to sit down and read, but I can read for a few minutes now and then. Wodehouse’s humor made me laugh out loud a couple of times.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. He’s a wonderful writer – he wrote the Jeeves & Wooster books. Highly recommended.

    I like your blog.

  2. Wodehouse is one of my favorite authors! I read a book of his per Doug Wilson’s recommendation. The one I read was The Most of P.G. Wodehouse and it was truly one of the best books I have ever read. Loved it!

Leave a Reply

