Preparing for Thanksgiving

Standard

I love Thanksgiving! I like taking time to be thoughtfully thankful and to notice and remember all the good things my heavenly Father gives.

This year, we’re starting a new tradition, and I’m really excited about it. We’re going to be writing in a Thanksgiving journal. We’re planning to take time together and individually to write out our thankfulness to God over this month. I’m also inviting each person that comes into our home to write their thanks. I’m hopeful that we’ll be able to use this year after year, and learn to see the continual graciousness of our God.

DSCN4388

Here are a few other ideas to use in making Thanksgiving celebrations honoring to Christ, the One who gives us all things!

What are y’all doing to center your Thanksgiving celebrations around the God that gives every good and perfect gift?

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

  1. Pingback: All Things Supercinski » Blog Archive » Giving Thanks

Leave a Reply

