Fall Yummyness!

Standard

I’ve really been enjoying the cooler and wet weather we’ve been having lately. Its such a drastic change from the boiling, dry summer. So I’ve been enjoying making, and eating fall-y foods.

A while ago, I posted this recipe for pumpkin bread. Last week, just to jazz it up a little and to add another level of tastiness, I threw in about a cup of chocolate chips. It turned out SO yummy! Especially hot from the oven, when the chocolate chips were still gooey and warm.

DSCN4293 by you.

Early this week, I found this fabulous recipe for whole wheat pumpkin pancakes, and made them for our breakfast one morning. The pancakes were great! Luke and Bret both liked them alot, and the recipe makes quite a bit, so we have some stashed in the freezer now. I had to add about half a cup more milk than she states in the recipe, but the pancakes were delicious!

DSCN4307 by you.

In other, unrelated news, I got flowers! Aren’t they pretty?

DSCN4309 by you.

And… Luke knows what cold weather is good for.

DSCN4302 by you.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. I found your blog a while back and have been enjoying it. Thought I’d stop lurking and say thanks for the pumpkin inspiration. I also made pumpkin pancakes and some muffins. We had pumpkin pie mix which I used in place of canned pumpkin. Seems about the same to me.

Leave a Reply

