Luke’s Sweater

Standard

I knitted this baby sweater pattern for my new little niece (blogged here), and I liked it so much that I decided to make one for Luke. I made the 12-24 month size, and I think it will be perfect for this winter.

DSCN4285 by you.

It’s made out of Caron Simply Soft yarn. I’ve found that if you wash the garment, the yarn softens up. My favorite part of this sweater is the buttons. I inherited them from my great-grandmother, and I like that my son is wearing something that once belonged to her. 

DSCN4288 by you.

I guess he likes the buttons, too.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

4 responses »

  1. Rachel, I so appreciate the love you have for your son and also how you use the skills that God has given you. The sweater is beautiful and the little fellow is precious!

  2. You are a fabulous knitter? Have you thought of starting a little knitting group of friends who meet every now and then?

  3. The sweater is beautiful. I am amazed at the skills that you have developed in knitting and crocheting. You certainly did not get that from me. I do love Luke’s expression. He is saying, “Mom I really like this button, but I can’t get it off to play with it.”

Leave a Reply

