Ruthie’s Wedding Apron

Standard

I sewed an apron as part of Ruthie’s wedding present. My sister has such a fun, bright personality, I wanted her to have something to cook in that was fun and bright, too. Besides, every cook needs an apron, right?

DSCN3937 by you.

The pattern is Simplicity 2932 and the fabric is from Hobby Lobby. The fabric-cutter-ladies weren’t too impressed with my fabric choices, but Ruthie seems to like it, so that’s all that matters.

I really am glad with how well this turned out! You can’t even see one of my favorite parts. I took the time to make French seams on all the seams, and I love how neat and tidy it makes the back look, as well as knowing that my sister has something that is well-made and should last a long time.

DSCN3938 by you.

Doesn’t she look cute in it?

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. Ruthie LOVES the fabric choices…and is contemplating how she will make it into a dress =)

  2. Yes, Ruthie does look cute in the apron. Of course, she is cute in everything I’ve ever seen her in. I really like the material choices and pattern. Good job!

Leave a Reply

