Luke got a haircut!

Standard

Luke had his first real, complete haircut. Awhile ago, I posted his very first haircut of any kind. That was just a trim around the back of his neck and ears. This was a full-out cutting of hair involving clippers, the booster seat, and the bathtub.

DSCN3812 by you.

DSCN3814 by you.

DSCN3815 by you.

Luke did really well. He just sat in the little chair, played with toys, and looked around. He wasn’t concerned at least with the big thing buzzing around his head. Bret and I, on the other hand, were just a bit sad. He looks like such a big boy now! I think it hit us both hat he is not ours, but the Lord’s, and our time with him is short and fleeting fast. We’re praying that we make the most of it by faithfully teaching him of God and truth, and training him in righteousness.

DSCN3817 by you.

I think he looks awfully handsome, though!

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

Leave a Reply

