Gifts, gifts, gifts! Part deux

Standard

The other gift I’ve been creating is for my sweet friend and her baby girl on the way. I have loved making this little set. It’s all made from Caron Simply Soft Eco.

DSCN3805 by you.

This hat is knitted and the pattern can be found for free here. This is my first completed knitting in the round project, and I’m glad that it turned out. I just love the little leaves on the top.

DSCN3806 by you.

This blanket is a pattern from Crochet Today! Nov/Dec 2008. I bought the magazine because I really liked this pattern. Then, I went and changed everything except the stitch pattern. Makes perfect sense, right? I couldn’t find the yarn called for, so I changed the yarn and the hook size, and I also increased how many repeats there were in each row and made it longer.

DSCN3803 by you.

These are another pair of booties from my made-up pattern. I think they turned out really cute; I like the different color sole.

DSCN3809 by you.

I had a great time making girly things, and I can’t wait to see the sweet baby these are meant for.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. Absolutely beautiful work!
    Like you are…

    Thank you for sharing the grace of you with me…

    Father leads us on…

    All’s grace,
    Ann

  2. I *love* them! The Lord has truly blessed you with some amazing skills! Thank you so much for coming down- I had such a great time. And I can’t wait to put baby girl in your adorable gifts!

Leave a Reply

