Recipe of the Week – Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge

Standard

So, as you probably know, I have a sweet tooth, especially concerning chocolate. This is a recipe that I whip up sometimes as a little treat. Its very easy, very fast, and doesn’t make to many dishes (an important consideration in my dishwasher-less home).

DSCN3761 by you.

3 c. white sugar
1 c. evaporated milk
1/4 c. cocoa
1/2 c. peanut butter
1 Tbs. butter

Combine the first three ingredients in a saucepan; bring to boil. Stirring constantly, boil until the mixture reaches the soft ball stage.
“Soft ball” is a candy cooking term, the way to tell is to drop a small amount of the mixture into some cold water. Once the mixture is cool, if you can form it into a malleable ball, but isn’t hard, it’s ready. Click here for some helpful information about cooking candy.

Stir in the peanut butter and butter, and pour into a buttered square (9×9 or 8×8 is fine) pan or glass dish. Let set until hard.

DSCN3762 by you.

Enjoy!

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. You’ll have to let me know how it goes when it un-freezes. That’s a good idea. I usually give some away so that I don’t eat it all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

