Using Technology for Good

Standard

I took a little break from the internet, except for emails that Bret said I needed to read, because I can easily spend way to much time on the internet, neglecting work around the houseor even hobbies in mindless web surfing. Recently, however, I’ve come across two websites that have been particularly encouraging to me.

The first site is a blog written by a very thoughtful, intentional, Christ-seeking woman. She is a expressive, poignant, artist writer, and my heart has been stirred as I read of her daily journey with God. Click here to go and be provoked to muse over what it means to live in the presence of the Almighty God.

The other fruitful use of technology I’ve been enjoying is a podcast by Nancy Leigh DeMoss. This is her website, and here’s a link directly to the podcast. I’ve really been encouraged and convicted as I listen to her teach God’s Word. Each podcast is about half an hour long, so I can listen to them while I’m making dinner or ironing. This is a good way for me to hear Christ-centered teaching as I care for my son and husband.

Also, the girltalk bloggers have been doing a series on living to the glory of God as a young mother, which is especially relevant to me right now. There’s a link to their site on the sidebar. I’ve found their book recommendations really helpful.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

