Luke is 9 Months

Standard

Once again,  I can’t believe how fast time flies with my little man. Each day that I have with him is such a blessing, and so full of laughter and fun.

He is so friendly and loving. He smiles at everybody at the grocery store, is glad to see friends at church, and always has hugs and kisses for Bret and me. We enjoyed several visits from family and dear friends this month; it was such a joy to see them love on Luke, and watch him respond to them. He also has several little friends around his age, and I really enjoy watching them interact with each other. You can tell they like each other, but they haven’t quite grasped gentleness and sharing. I pray that he is a blessing to others as he is to me, and it seems that the Lord is granting that prayer.

DSCN3496 by you.

Luke is all over the place. He is a very busy and quick little guy, crawling and cruising all over the house. He learned how to flush the toilet, how to open the kitchen cabinets, and how to pull Daddy’s books off the shelf, thankfully, he is responding well to discipline, and doesn’t often do what he knows he shouldn’t. We are thankful for his teachable spirit.

DSCN3591 by you.

He takes two 2-hour naps each day, with sometimes a little mini-nap in the evening. He is eating lots of solid foods, and really likes finger foods. Luke knows mama and dada, and seems to realize which parent is which. He especially loves being chased and wrestling with Bret. Bathtime is one of his favorite times of the day. He loves to read stories, especially Good Night Moon, and Brown Bear, Brown Bear. Luke delights in playing outside, and would spend all day out there if he could. I’m glad about that, because I enjoy God’s creation, too.

DSCN3588 by you.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for your pictures and comments about Luke’s progress. So precious!

  2. What a great looking Grandson. I think he has his Grandaddy Fort’s eyes and his Grandpa Rogers hair!

Leave a Reply

