Recipe of the Week – Venison and Salad

Standard

As I’ve said before, I’m always looking for new, creative ways to cook venison. The other day I came upon this recipe, and decided that it might go okay with deer meat. So I made it. And it was GREAT!

I changed the salad part a bit, just using regular lettuce, and I added cucumbers and carrots. Also, in the marinade, I just substituted some lime juice for the sherry. I was using only what I had in the pantry, and this recipe worked really well, because I keep most of the ingredients on hand. Bret gave it a TEN on the 1 – 10 dinner rating scale. I was a bit surprised about that, since it is a salad, but I guess the meat made up for it. I think marinating the deer meat made it very tender, and the flavor was great. Click here to try it out!

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

