Fun with Friends

Standard

Yesterday, I got to spend the afternoon sewing with a friend. She has a little boy just a month older than Luke, and it was so fun to watch them play together. In fact, we may have spent more time enjoying our boys than actually sewing. 🙂 It was good for both of us to get out and get to invest in other people.

DSCN3579 by you.

 

 DSCN3581 by you.

I did get to finish a skirt I started sewing this weekend. The pattern is free here. I like how the skirt turned out, but there are a few things in the pattern that I don’t particularly like. I did not do the darts, and the hip shape is a little funny on me. I made this out of two thrifted sheets, so the cost of all the fabric (and there’s *tons* leftover) was about two bucks. The two sheets was so that I could have a lining under the patterned cloth. I just used the sheet because it was cute and inexpensive, but a very cozy side effect is that sheets are very soft and comfy, so my skirt is very, very nice to wear.

DSCN3585 by you.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

