Family Visits

Standard

We’ve had a great time lately with family coming in to visit. Luke loves all the attention he gets, and I enjoy watching him interact and play with our family. Its so great to know that these people love him and care about him, and even more so, that they love Jesus, and will help us teach Luke about him.

First, Auntie Ruthie and Uncle (to-be) Stephen came and spent the weekend with us.

DSCN3508 by you.

Uncle Stephen and Auntie Ruthie with their little nephew.

DSCN3509 by you.

Luke was very interested in our coffee, but he only got to have water.

Then, right after they left, Bret’s parents came to visit.

DSCN3515 by you.

They read stories…

DSCN3523 by you.

tried on Grandpa’s boots…

DSCN3529 by you.

played in the grass…

DSCN3534 by you.

went fishing…

DSCN3536 by you.

and cuddled.

I am constantly thankful for the family that the Lord has given me, and grateful that they are loving, helpful, and fun to be with. I know that not everyone counts visits from the in-laws, or even siblings as a blessing, but my family makes it easy for me to enjoy having them here. What a great blessing!

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. Rachel, I really love your “blog”–I am enjoying all the pictures of my little nephew, Luke and look forward to meeting him one day. I do hope Bret doesn’t tell him all of the bad “Aunt Marilyn” stories that he learned from HIS dad. ha! I will enjoy looking in on your news from time to time. I have really enjoyed Allen and Kellie’s visit, hate to see them go in the morning. God bless you all.

    love, Aunt Marilyn

Leave a Reply

