WIP Wednesday

Standard

Here’s is the only crafting project I’m finding time to do right now. Amazing, I know! I am patching up some of Bret’s jeans, and trying to get these the scarf and the patching done before I start anything else. I have tons of ideas rolling around in my head; I just have other, more important, things taking up my time right now.

 DSCN3486 by you.

Basically, I started this scarf to practice knitting. There are several mistakes, but I haven’t figured out how to rip out only part of a knitting project. Once I start ripping, its all over. So the mistakes are there, and they’re going to stay. Here is the pattern. I feel like the movements and counting of knitting are getting easier, but there’s still so much I don’t know. I am most definitely enjoying it more than I did at the beginning.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

  1. That is why knitting is so difficult- I can never unwind a mistake and get the loops back on the needle. I get so frustrated and give up. Ask Will. I recently learned to crochet and I find that much more satisfying.

Leave a Reply

