Recap of Luke’s 7th Month

Standard

I feel like Luke has just exploded this past month! He is growing and developing SO fast! I really enjoy watching him learn about the amazing world that God has made.

He loves fuzzy blankets, and its so sweet to watch him cuddle with one when he’s just waking up or getting sleepy.

DSCN3281 by you.

He celebrated his first Christmas.

DSCN3336-edited by you.

Along with the rest of the Rogers family, Luke got to spend some quality time with his Uncle Brandon and Auntie Bethan, who are going to give him a little cousin!!!

DSCN3390 by you.

He started trying to crawl and he can sit up all by himself. He is very curious, so I have to vigilant to make sure he’s not inspecting something that might hurt him.

DSCN3402 by you.

He transitioned to eating some solid food in addition to nursing. So far, he’s had rice cereal, green beans, peas, carrots, and sweet potatoes. He’s still not sold on the vegetables, but he’ll eat them if I intersperse them with bites of the cereal. He eats four times a day, and has solid food three of those times. He takes 2-3 naps, and the first two of the day are about two hours long. I’m getting used to having more awake time with him, which is really fun.

DSCN3289 by you.

He loves to razz, say ma ma ma ma ma, play with toys, suck his little fingers, be outside, and be tickled.

DSCN3395 by you.

He’s still a social little guy, and smiles all the time and at everyone. Luke was delighted with Chaz; Chaz was not so sure about him.

DSCN3386 by you.

I am constantly blessed by the Lord’s grace to us in Luke. He is such a cheerful, easy-going, loving baby.

DSCN3370 by you.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

