Daily Archives: December 6, 2008

Sugar Plum Sweater

Standard

I’ve been doing quite a bit of crafting lately; the cold weather makes me go into hibernation mode, which is very conducive to crafting. However, a lot of what I’ve been doing are surprises! Except this:

Plum Puff Sweater 1

One project that I’ve really been enjoying is another top-down cardigan. Here are my inspirations:

Northern Dreams Pullover from Interweave Crochet (I couldn’t get a picture, but the link will take you to one.)

Ashlar Cardigan from Crochet by Faye
Ashlar Cardigan by rchach.

The color scheme comes from the first pattern, and the idea that I could just do lines of color without the fancy stitches comes from the second. When I was thinking about this, I found a whole bunch of the pink and purple yarn on sale for $1.50. I was excited about that. I’m really loving how this sweater looks!

Plum Puff Sweater 2