Thanksgiving

Standard

I’ve been absent from blogland for a week because we got to spend Thanksgiving week with my family! I loved getting to see my grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and one sister. We drove about 9 hours there and back.

DSCN3242 by you.

Luke did great in the car! When we would stop to eat or feed him we would get out and play with him for a little while, and that seemed to make being strapped down in the car seat more bearable for him.

DSCN3148 by you.

Luke with his Noni, my grandmother.

DSCN3221 by you.

Luke with Auntie Bekah

DSCN3156 by you.

We put up my grandmother’s Christmas tree together on Friday.

DSCN3186 by you.

DSCN3192 by you.

We celebrated birthdays.

DSCN3209 by you.

DSCN3235 by you.

I was so blessed to get to spend this time with family. It is so encouraging to hear what the Lord is doing in them. I am so thankful that my family enjoys being together, and the holidays with them are enjoyable and fruitful.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

  1. Those are some good pictures of Luke. I especially like the one with him holding onto the steering wheel. Tell Bret he needs to stop holding that boy back and let him drive a little bit. Glad to hear that yall had a good time last week.

Leave a Reply

