Furyation

Standard

Lest you think that I am a great crafter, and in the interest of humility, here is the project that I have been working on.

DSCN3129 by you.

Do you see the problem? Ummm, yes, that’s right, the waistband reaches to his ARMPITS! I was pretty frustrated with this! These are the second pair of pants that I’ve made from this pattern. The first pair were even more  than these. So I went down a size, and followed the pattern EXACTLY. This is the size that is supposed to be for 13-17 pound babies. Luke probably is between 15-16 pounds right now, so he’s at the bigger end of that range. The waist is a bit too wide, but the crotch depth is just huge! I think something must be wrong with the pattern, because he will definitely be wider than the waist before he’s long enough for the length to fit him. And he’s a long, lean baby. I’m pretty disappointed about these because they were turning out cute, except for the fact that they don’t fit. I’m thinking about undoing the waistband and chopping off some of the length. What do some of you more experienced sewers think? Will that work?

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: I made a Jacket! « Willing Hands

Leave a Reply

