African Baby

Standard

DSCN3119 by you.

This was just too fun not to share! This is how the ladies carry their babies where I grew up in West Africa. I tried it the other day, to see if I could carry a real baby on my back after practicing my whole girlhood with dollies and stuffed animals. I guess it worked okay, and Luke seemed to like it. Its not particularly comfortable, but it was really fun to try for a short time.  

DSCN3118 by you.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

Leave a Reply

