TWO Finished Projects!

Standard

I am so excited that I actually completed some projects! There are so many ideas rolling around in my head and it takes discipline for me to finish what I’ve started before starting all these new and exciting things. I do love the actual handwork that goes into making something, but I have to work to stay focused. Generally, it works out okay. I finished both of these crochet projects in one day earlier this week.

The first is the blue cardigan! YAY! I’m mostly pleased with how it turned out. Its a little bigger than I was thinking, but that’s just fine, because I wanted a cozy, comfy, cuddly sweater, and that’s just what this is.

DSCN3082 by you.

DSCN3085 by you.

Sorry there are no pictures of me actually wearing it; the alternate photographer is out working hard.

This next project was SUPER fast! These are handwarmers from a free pattern. They were originally supposed to be a gift, but they’re almost too tight for my hands and the recipient has hands and wrists that are a little larger than mine. So I’m keeping these and making another pair with a bigger hook. One note on the pattern: I used a hook that is a half size larger than the one specified, simply because I didn’t have the size needed, and my wristwarmers are still pretty small.

DSCN3080 by you.

Anyways, I do like them, and I think they’ll be useful, because my hands get really cold in winter, and there are lots of things that are difficult to do with gloves on, such as buckle a baby into a car seat. They’re made with a unique stitch, and the finished product is very thick, toasty handwarmers. I also like the texture.

Both projects are made of Caron Simply Soft. I really like this yarn because it really is soft, it has a nice sheen, and it is fairly inexpensive (always good). Also, I found both of these patterns on ravelry.com. If you’re into knitting or crochet, you should definitely check it out. I’ve found lots of fun, cute, and free patterns through it.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Munchikin’s Handwarmers « Willing Hands

Leave a Reply

