Cowboy Baby Gifts

Standard

Our sweet friends, Billy & Kim, are having a precious baby boy in a few months. They’re doing a cowboy theme in the nursery, and I had SUCH a good time making these little gifts for them.

Cowboy booties!!! I think these are adorable, and they were quick and fun to make. Go grab the FREE pattern (the link works now) and make up some of your own.

DSCN3042 by you.

Some flannel burp cloths. These are a little different than the ones I made for Luke, and I think they’re better. The flannel is more absorbent, softer, and doesn’t shrink all wonky. And it comes in fun colors!

DSCN3045 by you.

Everything all together.

DSCN3041 by you.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

8 responses »

  1. Rachel,

    I LOVE these!!!!

    The boots are ridiculously cute!!!

    Oh dear, I want to hug you they are so cute!

    Alas, I will have to wait ’til Christmas!!

    Love you!

  2. Ummm… I can pretty much guarantee that if you theme your nursery cowboy, you will get little boots! 🙂 And, even if you don’t, and you want some, we can do that too…

  3. Those are so cute!! Have you heard of Hushabye Baby? They are lullaby versions of country music. It would be a perfect gift for their baby! (in addition to your wonderfully crafted booties, of course!)

  4. Would love the crochet directions for the little cowboy boots. They are adorable!!!

  5. Glenda,
    Thanks! You should be able to click on “free pattern” in the post, and it will take you to the pattern page. I hope that helps, let me know if you still can’t get to the pattern.

Leave a Reply

