Solid Food!!!

Standard

Oh my goodness! We started feeding Luke some solid food today! It was hilarious. 🙂 I’m not in any rush, so today was more to just let him try the rice cereal and start getting used to eating from a spoon.

Bret put our high chair together (thanks again, Jenn!).

DSCN2958 by you.

Luke was really excited about that part.

DSCN2959 by you.

DSCN2960 by you.

Before, all smiles, in a bib made with love by Granny.

DSCN2962 by you.

Taking a bite.

DSCN2964 by you.

He’s not sure what to think.

DSCN2965 by you.

Oh! He definitely does not like that!

DSCN2966 by you.

Maybe it’s not so bad after all…

DSCN2967 by you.

It is definitely a fun challenge to try to get a spoonful of runny cereal into a moving baby’s mouth. It wasn’t as messy as I thought it would be, because Bret was there to wipe any rejected cereal away. 

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. omigoodness i cant believe that hes eating solid food!! so so cute i officially am the gushing, bragging auntie…

Leave a Reply

