Luke’s 4th Month

Standard

Yipes! I can’t believe our little guy is already 4 months old! He’s growing so fast. He continues to be the happiest baby I’ve ever been around, and is completely spoiling me with his laid-back, cheerful attitude. He had his 4-month check up earlier this week. He’s very healthy, and he weighs 14 pounds and is 24.5 inches long.

DSCN2843 by you.

He has discovered his feet, and seems fascinated with grabbing them. He has also rolled over several more times from his stomach to his back, and one time from back to front. He learned that he can move himself around in circles and forward a little bit. He particularly likes to do this if we put him down for a nap before he’s sleepy.

DSCN2828 by you.

Here he is facing the complete opposite direction of how I laid him down. He sucks on his fingers to help soothe himself, and he’s gotten really good about getting just the two he wants in his mouth.

DSCN2851 by you.

He’s still a cuddle bunny, which I love!

DSCN2764 by you.

He has also started LAUGHING! So much fun! He loves to play in his play gym, or sit propped up with some toys. I’ve started reading a very simple Bible story to him every day, and he really seems to like it. He sits quietly while I’m reading, and looks at the pictures. Some of my favorite things are how his face lights up when he sees me, his little baby-talk, and watching Bret play with him.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

5 responses »

  1. Absolutely a treasure! Aren’t you having so much fun? Hope to see you, Bret and now Mr. Luke this coming February when we are in for the alpaca show.

  2. So precious! Thank you so much for posting the pictures and keeping us up on all the new exciting things Luke does.
    Love you all so much!

  3. aw i love him!! he is so precious! by the way i have visions of getting of the plane, out to the baggage area, hugging you and getting to hold luke…he is getting so big! love you too!!

Leave a Reply

