Recipe of the Week – Taco Meat

Standard

DSCN2790 by you.

This recipe is great, because it’s fast and it uses ingredients that I normally have on hand. And we usually have all the toppings and tortillas around too, so its a quick, easy, yummy meal. This is another recipe that I’ve adapted from one I found on recipezaar.

1 lb ground beef
1 onion, finely chopped
6 cloves of garlic, minced
1/2 tsp. seasoning salt
1/2 tsp. black pepper
1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper flakes (if you like your tacos with a little heat, add up to 1/2 tsp.)
1/2 tsp. thyme
1/2 tsp. oregano
1/2 tsp. basil
1 heaping tsp. cilantro

Combine all ingredients in a large skillet, cook until the meat is brown, and well done. Serve with tortillas and whatever you like to have on tacos. (I eat mine with cheese, tomatoes, lettuce, sour cream, and salsa. Bret eats his with just cheese.)

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. Ahhh, Lauren, you make me laugh! 🙂 I have no idea if it would work with veggie crumblers! I think my husband would never let me cook again if I tried to serve him veggies instead of meat. But it seems like it should work, if the veggie crumblers are supposed to act like ground meat.

Leave a Reply

