Baby Hat & Booties

Standard

DSCN2725 by you.

I made this baby hat and booties for my church’s women’s retreat this weekend. My small group put together a basket of goodies for a new mom, and this was my contribution. The booties are my crochet version of a wonderful knit pattern. I don’t like knitting, and I didn’t have alot of time to mess around with trying to figure out how to knit something so small, so I just made up a crochet pattern. I am really pleased with the way they turned out. I have admired these booties SO many times, but never made them because they were in knit. I’m really excited that they worked out, and I plan to make some bigger ones for Luke for the winter. How fun!

DSCN2724 by you.

The hat is a very basic baby hat with crochet ribbing on the bottom edge. I like that its simple and will match everything. That’s something that I wanted for Luke when he was little enough to need a hat most of the time. I’ll probably make him a bigger one of these for winter, also.

Both the booties and the hat were made with Caron Simply Soft yarn that was left over from the animals I made for the nursery.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

5 responses »

  1. Those booties are darling! I bought some just like them (but in brown and cream) from a friend who sells them on etsy. She sells them for $10 each, and is about to raise her price.

    I need to get out my crochet hooks and try it myself, though I am not a very patient crocheter.

  2. You’re right, Sarah, it is indeed a gift from the Lord to be able to make things with my hands!

Leave a Reply

