Luke’s 3rd Month

Standard

This month has been so much fun with our little man! He is discovering more and more of the world around him, and its great to be able to watch him.

He has discovered his hands, and is learning that he can grab things with them.

DSCN2738 by you.

And his current favorite thing is to try to see how many fingers he can fit into his mouth at once. The record so far is 7!

DSCN2746 by you.

He loves to sit up and look around.

DSCN2756 by you.

He especially loves watching Bret and I, which usually leads us to stop doing what ever we were doing and play with him.

DSCN2753 by you.

He’s enjoying “tummy time” much more these days, since he can hold his head up and look around. He even rolled over one time, but hasn’t really tried again since then.

DSCN2730 by you.

He also likes playing “superman” and going on walks, or just being outside. Today, he met another baby for the first time, and was so delighted! They just kept smiling at each other! He’s such a cheerful, laid-back little guy, and I enjoy getting to be his mother.

P.S. I have a couple videos of him I’d like to post, but I can’t figure out how to make wordpress and flickr work together. Does anyone know how to embed a video from flickr into wordpress? Thanks!

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for posting the pictures of Luke. It is so fun to watch his progress. Hope you figure out the video process.
    Love to all!

  2. Love the picture of him in his ‘Mommy loves me’ outfit. He looks so serious – must be the Bret part of him coming out…..
    He is beautiful! Just look at those chunky legs…
    Leigh

Leave a Reply

