Apron?

Standard

i’m really excited about this pattern (Simplicity 3544), and can’t wait to make one of the aprons. BUT I can’t decide whether to make view A (the red one), or a modified view B (the blue polka-dots). I don’t really like the large square collar on B, so I’d leave that off, and just have plain straps, kind of like the apron right next to it. I don’t think it would be very hard to make that change.

I’m planning on using this fabric:

DSCN2621 by you.

What do y’all think? Any suggestions or tips would be great, I really can’t decide which I like better, or even how I want to trim either apron.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. I like view A. It looks as if it would be easier to make and is different. Trimming with turquoise bias tape, I think would really be pretty. Show us a picture when you finish.

  2. I can’t add advice like Oma but I like A too…and it’ll be more different than your others.

Leave a Reply

