A Hair Adventure

Standard

Today, my little sister and I went to get hair cuts. We both needed one (I haven’t had one since before the baby was born). It was supposed to be a fun girl time, and ended up being a funny experience.

We went to the place that I normally go, and there was only one stylist there. While we were waiting, another lady came in. She ended up cutting my hair, even though I have never used her before. I wanted a shorter, layered, tapered look with bangs. After one hour in the chair, this is what she had produced:

DSCN2639 by you.

This is just a flat, straight across cut. It took her a whole hour to make my hair even and straight all the way around! I didn’t have time to stay and get her to fix it, so this is what my hair looks like now. At least it all fits into a pony tail. šŸ™‚

DSCN2640 by you.

My sister got the lady that I normally go to, and she was in the chair about half the time, and ended up with this cute hair!

DSCN2641 by you.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

Leave a Reply

