Two Months with Luke

Standard

This two month update is a bit late, because we were visiting my superb in-laws! Luke is doing great! He is such a fantastic little guy. He is smiling all over the place, and really interacting with people, which is so much fun!

DSCF0222 by you.

He falls asleep all by himself, and he sleeps through the night! This is such a blessing for this mom that doesn’t function well on little sleep.

DSCN2598 by you.

He loves being held, and “talking” to people. He got to meet his great-grandparents on our trip.

DSCF0252 by you.

DSCF0267 by you.

DSCF0263 by you.

He also likes to “stand.”

DSCF0232 by you.

This month was also the month of visitors! It has been such a blessing to see family and friends so excited and eager to love Luke.

I am loving staying at home; the Lord has given me such joy in caring for him and loving on him.

DSCF0278 by you.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. He is adorable and he’s growing so fast! What a cute little chunkster. I know you are having fun with him and you are blessed that you get to stay home with him. I wish I could smell him – I love the way babies smell.

    Leigh

  2. I am so happy you keep us updated on Luke on your blog. It was so wonderful to meet him and to see you and Bret. Opa said he loved how lovable he is and to hear his cooing.

Leave a Reply

