Fun Places Around the Web

Standard

This week I’ve stumbled upon several great, helpful sites. I’m pretty excited about them, and wanted to share them with you.

This tutorial for a beautiful cardigan also includes a link to free knit/crochet design software(!). I didn’t even know they made such things. And I’ve just started the cardigan; I’m hoping (maybe) to get it done in time for winter. I’ll post pictures soon.

The Sew, Mama, Sew blog just posted a gathering of tutorials and projects from all over the web. Over the summer they also did a series of posts on different aspects of sewing clothes (click here). Particularly helpful for me was this post about seams.

Here is a podcast dedicated completely to sewing! I’ve downloaded some of them, and plan to listen to them during my 6 hours in the car today. I haven’t listened to any of them yet, so I can’t say whether they really are helpful, but the idea is interesting to me. I really want to improve my sewing skills, and I love learning about things I enjoy.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for the links, Rachel! Even though I have no skills, I am inspired!! Now I just have to work on my skilzzzz…

    Bethan

Leave a Reply

